Sunset Easter Monday 2014

Often, it seems, we remain unaware of a certain beauty, particularly the kind which is familiar, close and just here. It applies to the people, who surround us, as well as places, leaving us unwitting as to their necessity for our very being and poorer for it.
But sometimes we are fortunate to receive a gentle reminder that although neither of them has true grounds nor obligations, they hold us in the privilege of their presence nevertheless.

3 thoughts

  1. Your blog is one of my favourite on the internet, perfectly written and extremely informative, I’ve read every post I think! I’m originally from Burt and grew up seeing Grianan on the hill from my house. Please keep up the excellent work, it’s much appreciated and valued! Thank you!

    • Many thanks, Matt, for your very kind comment. I am glad you enjoy my wee blog and apparently even the rather longwinded posts. Sometimes it is not so easy to explain in words what is going on in my head.

Leave a Reply

